Contact Information

Not sure who to call? Click here for a list of people who may be able to help you....

Name/Division

Phone Number

Email Address

Physical Address

Sheriff's Office Main Switch Board

(305)292-7000 
1-800-273-COPS

N/A
5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Sheriff Rick Ramsay 
Commander-in-chief
(305)292-7001
FAX: (305)292-7070
rramsay@keysso.net  5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Sheriff's Executive Assistant Donatella Kelly (305)292-7003
FAX: (305)292-7070
dkelly@keysso.net 5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Colonel Bill Cameron (305)292-7002
FAX: (305)292-7070
colonelcameron@keysso.net 5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Legal Division
General Counsel Patrick McCullah
 
(305)292-7020
FAX: (305)292-7070
pmccullah@keysso.net 5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Administration Division
Bureau Chief Mike Rice
(305)292-7090
FAX: (305)292-7070
5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Internal Affairs / Citizen Complaints  
Captain Chad Scibilia
Inspector Michelle Maxwell
Inspector Rick Martin
Assistant Jo Socha

(305)292-7138


cscibilia@keysso.net
mmaxwell@keysso.net
rmartin@keysso.net
jsocha@keysso.net

5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Communications Division
Lt. Charlene Sprinkle-Huff
(305)296-2424
(305)289-2430
(305)853-3211
csprinkle@keysso.net 2796 Overseas Hwy
Marathon, FL 33050

Planning and Research/Grants Management Division
Tamara Snider

(305)292-7090 tsnider@keysso.net 5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Human Resources Division  
Director Donna Moore

(305)292-7044 dmoore@keysso.net
5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Finance Division 
Director Lisa Knowles
Asst. Director Jill Cranney-Gage

(305)292-7017 lknowles@keysso.net
jgage@keysso.net
5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Media Relations Division
Director, Becky Herrin
Public Information/Media Relations Becky Herrin
Crime Watch Coordinator Dep. Emil LaVache
Juvenile Diversion Programs Supervisor Sherwood Hanford

(305)292-7116
FAX: (305)292-7070

beckyherrin@keysso.net
elavache@keysso.net
shanford@keysso.net

5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Information Technology Services
Director Jim Painter

(3050292-7027 jpainter@keysso.net  

Training Division
Captain Penny Phelps
Sgt. Geni Hernandez
Mary Cohen

(305)292-7010

pphelps@keysso.net
ghernandez@keysso.net
mcohen@keysso.net

5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Airport Security
Captain Chad Scibilia
Lt. Mitch Snider
(305)292-4625

cscibilia@keysso.net
msnider@keysso.net

5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040

Homeland Security
Lt. Lee Ann Holroyd

Note: For questions about INS Inmates / Prisoners, contact Detention Captain Tim Age at 305-293-7300.

(305)289-2410 lholroyd@keysso.net  

Aviation Division
Captain Penny Phelps
Director Brooks Bateman

(305)289-2777
pphelps@keysso.net
bbateman@keysso.net
5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Court Security
Sgt. Jay Fisher, Lower Keys
Sgt.Amanda Coleman, Middle Keys
Sgt. Jennifer Torres, Upper Keys

(305)292-7163
(305)289-3723
(305)853-7436

gfisher@keysso.net
acoleman@keysso.net
jtorres@keysso.net

 

Records/Warrants
Director Jamie Denton
Records Manager Tiffany O'Connell - Key West
Warrants Supervisor Tatyana Gordiyenko
Rose Crum - Marathon
Supervisor Peggy Bryan - Plantation Key

(305)293-7316
(305)292-7050
(305)293-7407
(305)289-2430
(305)853-3211

jdenton@keysso.net
toconnell@keysso.net
tgordiyenko@keysso.net
rcrum@keysso.net
pbryan@keysso.net

5525 College Road, 
Key West, FL 33040
Civil Division
Supervisor Rachelle Gates
(305)809-3041 sgates@keysso.net 5525 College Road
Key West, FL 33040
Property Division
Director Diana O'Dell
(305)292-7144 dodell@keysso.net 500 Whitehead Street
Key West, FL 33040

Freeman Substation, Lower Keys Area, District 1
Captain. Don Hiller
Lt. Donnie Elomina
Detective Sgt. Donald Catala

(305)745-3184
FAX: (305)745-3761
dhiller@keysso.net
delomina@keysso.net
dcatala@keysso.net
20950 Overseas Highway,
Cudjoe Key, FL 33042
Marathon Substation, Middle Keys Area, District's 4 and 5
Captain Gene Thompson
Lt. Derek Paul
Det. Sgt. James Norman
(305)289-2430
FAX: (305) 289-2497

 

gthompson@keysso.net
dpaul@keysso.net
jnorman@keysso.net

3103 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL 33050
Islamorada, District 6  
Captain Corey Bryan
Lt. David Carey
(305)664-6480
FAX:(305)852-5254

cbryan@keysso.net
dcarey@keysso.net

86800 Overseas Highway,
Islamorada, FL 33036

Roth Building, Upper Keys, District 7
Captain Don Fanelli
Lt. Al Ramirez
Detective Sgt. Mark Coleman

(305)853-3211
FAX: (305) 853-3205

dfanelli@keysso.net
aramirez@keysso.net
mcoleman@keysso.net

50 High Point Road, Suite 100
Tavernier, FL 33070

Support Services: Captain Penny Phelps

  • SWAT Team Leader Sgt. Joel Slough
  • Bomb Squad, Sgt. Mike DiGiovanni
  • Dive Team Leader Mark Coleman
  • Hostage Negotiators
  • Aviation Unit, Director Brooks Bateman
  • Training Unit, Sgt. Geni Hernandez
  • Communications Unit, Lt. Charlene Sprinkle-Huff
  • School Resource Off. Supervisor, Sgt. Glenn Test
(305)292-7010



pphelps@keysso.net

jslough@keysso.net
mdigiovanni@keysso.net
mcoleman@keysso.net
bbateman@keysso.net
ghernandez@keysso.net
csprinkle@keysso.net
gtest@keysso.net

 

Special Investigations and HIDTA
Lt. Lee Ann Holroyd, Special Investigations
Lt. Nancy Alvarez, HIDTA
Major Crimes, Sgt. Linda Mixon
Traffic Enforcement Sgt. Kevin Mimosa
Special Operations Sgt. Juan Llera

(305)289-2410 (305)289-2413
FAX: (305) 289-2498
 
lholroyd@keysso.net
nalvarez@keysso.net
lmixon@keysso.net
jllera@keysso.net
kmimosa@keysso.net
 

Main Detention Facility  
Corrections Division Major Tommy Taylor
Captain Tim Age
Executive Assistant Carol Peterson

(305)293-7300
FAX: (305)293-7353

ttaylor@keysso.net
tage@keysso.net
cpeterson@keysso.net

5501 College Road
Key West, FL 33040
Marathon Detention Center  
Lieutenant James Sheagren
(305)289-2420 jsheagren@keysso.net 3981 Ocean Terrace
Marathon, FL 33050
Plantation Detention Center  
Lieutenant Patrick Major
(305)853-3266 pmajor@keysso.net 53 High Point Road
Plantation Key, FL 33037